This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.4 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.4
Property location
9.7
Facilities
9.1
Staff
9.7
Value
9.1
Reviews
    Morten Solås
    no
    10
    5 October 2017
    We will come back!
    Very good service!
    RAYMOND
    us
    7.9
    30 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Adele
    gb
    10
    24 September 2017
    Perfect Stay
    Nothing
    Most enjoyable stay. Couldn't fault it. Stephanie, our host, thought of everything to make our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean room. Good quality bed linen. Loved the nice little touches of fresh coffee and home made cookies in reception. As per previous reviews the breakfasts were amazing. All home cooked by Stephanie who clearly enjoys and takes great pride in what she does. Absolutely loved it. One of the highlights of our road trip.
    Jonathan
    gb
    8.8
    22 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stefan
    dk
    10
    2 August 2017
    Amazing! Amazing location. Amazing staff. Amazing breakfast! Amazing penthouse.
    Nothing could have been better, although my waistline did not particularly benefit from the delicious breakfast and homemade cookies.
    This place was by far the accomodation highlight of our two-week trip around New England! We stayed at the Penthouse and I have literally nothing to put a finger on. The place was spotless, the staff was beyond helpful with Stefanie the hostess being the embodiment of service and hospitability and the breakfast was healthy, well-prepared and plenty. Homemade pies, youghurt, fresh and ripe fruit salad, scrambled eggs with spinach, muffins, bread and coffee. It was ridiculous and even though we stayed in Boothbay for 3 days the breakfasts at the Inn was the culinaric hightlight every day. Stefanie even put out homemade cookies for everyone to grab on the way out every day! <--how amazing is that?!? The penthouse was gorgeous with old-english style furniture and a balcony with impeccable view. Sitting at the balcony and reading while drinking a cold beer and watching the tide come in was another highlight. The penthouse is waaaay worth the extra $$ if you at all have them. It literally is an entire apartment with two bedrooms. I can not recommend this enough! Location was perfect. Easy walk to bars and restaurants (2 min) and secluded enough to not be disturbed by loud bars. Thank you for a wonderful visit!
    Maureen
    us
    10
    18 July 2017
    Beautiful B&B, great location, excellent customer service.
    I liked everything.
    Beautiful room, gorgeous property, delicious breakfasts and top-notch customer service. Also, a great location. Will go back. Highly recommend. Excellent value.
    Linda
    us
    10
    8 July 2017
    Wonderful inn and breakfast.
    We had a wonderful stay at the Harbor Towne Inn. Stephanie was very warm and welcoming and makes a fabulous breakfast. Our room was on the front of the house and had a small sitting area in a shallow bay window. We also had deck space, for our room only, right out our bathroom door, which gave us a view of the harbor behind the house. It was lovely and gave us some great places to sit and read and enjoy a relaxing few days.
    James
    us
    7.1
    23 September 2016
    View